Tags

, ,

A while back, I ran out of my all time favorite “foundation” so I stopped by the local Bare Minerals retail store at the mall to get a refill. Luckily enough, they were giving away a mini trial concealer with purchase. Just what I needed because I noticed that I was starting to get the baggy eyes.

Any who, I ran out of the awesome concealer just in the nick of time for the holiday season and I wanted to stop in and purchase the full size product. With the holidays just around the corner, I am pretty low on cash. So, I stopped by the local K-Mart down the street by my job and got a Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (#35 incase you are wondering) and it mixes pretty darn well with my Bare Minerals Ready Foundation (also found here on my blog). I’ll have to give this a try for a few days and see how it works out, but I am pretty sure it’s going to be a keeper since it was only $6.50. I also got a lip gloss for 1/2 off since their was a sale going on. Double Kudos. If that’s even a phrase.

Do you have a favorite drugstore product that works just as well as a name brand one?

