Tags

, , , , ,

Today is definitely casual Friday for me. I went to work in sandals and an amazing printed dress by The Webster for Target.

Without the belt, this dress would be shapeless. The dress definitely came with what I would consider a “string” to tie around my waist, it was the same material and who would be able to tell the difference?. I needed some real definition so I tossed on the blue belt.

Remember that when you go shopping and you see a shapeless dress, you can always add a thin/thick waist belt to it to give the dress some definition.

Go ahead and grab that dress and try it on in the fitting room. Don’t forget to grab a belt as well (doesn’t have to match) so that you can give the dress shape whilst trying it on in the fitting room. If the dress is good and you like it, get it. Just make sure you have a belt at home that will go with the dress. If not, find one.

On a side note, shapeless dress can also double as a maternity dress if you are planing to have kids in the near future.

In any case, I could be wearing my husbands button up shirt with a belt and look awesome. Speaking of which, maybe I can give that a try to see how it looks.

I am pretty certain it will turn my husband on ;). Though that’s a story only for me. Anyway, enjoy your Friday and have an awesome weekend.

Printed Dress – The Webster for Target
Blue Snake Skin Belt – Old Navy
Necklace – Forever 21
Shades – JLo
Watch – Seiko
Sandals – Faded Glory for Walmart
Alternative Wedge – Xhilaration for Target 

