Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Alright, blog readers, aside from my dilemma with my I Basic Sandals by Zara, let’s get the day on with a DIY Hand Scrub that I found by blogger One Good Thing by Jillee. She raves that this is much like the Mary Kay Satin Hands product, but on a budget. I’ve never even heard of the Mary Kay Satin Hands much less try it out so I don’t know how to compare this DIY scrub against it.

Jillee is a gardener so she mainly uses this for scrubbing after doing her gardening. As for me, since I am a crafty person and have plenty of girlfriends, these will be more like gifts and just for when I feel like I need it.

Special occasions only situations don’t exist in my household. When you feel like giving something, just do it, you’ll be giving the receiver a gift and a life time of joy. Why? Because they’ll feel like they are an important person in your life. Important enough that you thought about them. In return, you’ll feel happy and your insides will jump with joy (another key to loving yourself).

Any way, enough about that. Let’s get started.

You’ll need:
– One bottle of Dawn Dish Soap with Olay Hand Renewal
– Sugar (any kind will work, I believe. I had these Kroger brands on hand at home so I just used it)
– Pretty Jars (mine happens to be an empty jar from the Bath and  Body Works Body Butter collection)

The list is pretty generic and you’ll understand why when the directions come along.

Fill the jar 3/4 full with sugar.

Squeeze in the dish soap, probably like two spoonfuls (depending on the size of your jar).

Stir together the ingredients. Gradually adding either the dish soap or sugar until you get a paste like consistency.

Make sure your mixture is not runny. Just perfect.

Top the jar off with the lid and decorate it with ribbons, bows, tags etc. to give away.

As you make these for your girlfriends or whoever you feel needs them, don’t forget to save one for yourself. :)

