Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As many of you are aware, the I Basic Sandal by Zara has been an adored shoe, sandal, heel. I’ve been seeing it on Pinterest and one of the bloggers I follow. It’s like… everywhere. Low and behold, I finally gave/caved in and bought the shoe last week. It’s supposed to arrive today and I am extremely excited. I can’t wait to get home to see it.

One thing I am mainly concerned about is, is this shoe wearable? Am I going to be able to walk 1 mile in it and not have to carry a pair of flats in my bag?

I’ve tried to find reviews about how comfortable the shoe is, but all I am finding about it is that it’s a beautiful shoe. Yes, I know it’s beautiful, but comfort is also a concern for me. I’ve found that shoes with a bit of a platform at the front are much more comfortable than ones that aren’t.

With that being said, I guess we’ll all have to wait for a couple of weeks after I break the shoe in to see if it was worth the look. Because we all know that looks can be deceiving. LOL!!!

For now since I am still suck in rut waiting to get home to the shoe and break it in, here are a few styles that have been paired with the I Basic Sandal.

From blogger Style On The Couch. She’s one of my favorite bloggers (above).

Luckily for me, I decided to get these last week. Now that I’ve gone back, they’ve sold out. (punch in the air)

Do you have these shoes? What do you have to say about it? Love it, hate it?

