Tags

, , ,

Granted, I am no Stacy and Clinton, but I truly just want to understand why some woman leave the house in shapeless t-shirts and sneakers; to go out? Would it really kill to leave the shapeless t-shirts at home and throw a blouse on instead? No jewelry or heels required unless you really feel like it.

Take this outfit for example (created by The Limited). Simple jeans and a button up blouse. Ta-da!!! That’s it, you are looking great. Just throw on some heels and lipstick and you’re good to go for the night. You don’t even need to wrestle with jewelry.

I believe this is one of the best things you can do as that first step on your “yellow brick road” to love yourself. Throw those shapeless t-shirts out (maybe keep 2-3) to lounge around in at home, and I mean it, to lounge at HOME. Those t-shirts better not see the light of day outside of the house. :)

Then, go out and buy yourself some awesome blouses that make you feel like you are on top of the world when you wear them.

Warning: You’ll feel more confident, you’ll stand up taller, and people will stare. Granted, I am over reacting about it, but you’ll feel it when the time comes and you’ll never look back to those days when you actually stepped out the door with the shapeless t-shirts on.

Here are a few I personally feel that anyone can pull off, I am mainly talking about the cut.

Notice how they give you shape but are also on the loose side so you can hide that cupcake top you got from having kids or what not?

I DARE you to take the challenge. Who’s holding you back? Only you are the one holding yourself back. This is one change that you can do to benefit YOU in the long run.

Trust me when I say it: “you can never have too many awesome tops”. I have 5 pairs of jeans and 20 tops. People notice your top, not your pants(which will be covered at a later time). You could wear the same pair of pants two days in a row and no one would notice. Unless you get a stain on it the first day. But then, you wouldn’t want to wear it the second day anyways. :)

For those of you who like fashion, what do you have to say? Do you agree with me on the top situation? Help out your fellow soon-to-be fashionistas.

For those of you who are going to take the challenge, let me know how it goes. I want to hear you tell me that you are on the road to loving yourself.

