Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday everyone. Sorry I have not had the time to post up anything at all. Summers are always a busy time for me. I’ve been working my butt off at work and then off to family gatherings for the weekends.

I am a little slow on the trend these days, but that’s fine with me. I was never one to follow it. As far as I am aware color blocking still seems to be out there. Right??

As I am reading into color blocking, it seems that everyone has a different but similar way to define color blocking. Some opinions are that for people who are petite/short should try to steer away from color blocking as it makes us look larger. Some opinions are that you could try to wear the same color in different hues for color blocking.

Overall, what I am getting is that color blocking means wearing a bold statement color. Is that how you would see it?

Anyway, I am trying out the color blocking trend today, coral and teal. I’ve gotten quite a few compliments for my outfit. Hopefully you’ll enjoy it as much as I did. I felt quite comfortable wearing this to work. My shoes definitely made me feel like a winner.

And, the awesome pigeons in the background. LOL!

Here’s the close-up. This necklace is one of my favorites. As you may or may not know, I’ve really been into chunky necklaces lately. Prior to it, was pendants.

Here are my awesome wedges that I got online at Target for a deal. It was on sale for $20. You can still get it here.

Hopefully your day was a fun-fulfilled one like mine, minus the 98 degree weather.
Shades – JLO
Cardigan – Old Navy
Dress – Forever 21
Necklace – Charlotte Russe
