Tags

, , , , , , ,

Good morning everyone. Last night here in Denver, we had a thunderstorm and tornado warning. Thankfully nothing happened aside from the hail that passed through at about 1 in the morning – according to my girlfriends on Facebook. I obviously didn’t hear it because I was so worn out with the kids. I hope everyone is safe and sound today here in the mile high city.

Here’s what I threw on this morning. I’ve never really done blue on blue in different shades so this is a first for me. I’ve seen pictures with someone holding a clutch and it makes their portrait look great. In my case, I don’t carry a clutch. I have three boys so I need to carry a bag with straps. To manipulate the look, I am simply holding on to my Nook Color with the cover on. Hahaha.  I am pretty impressed – like always.

It definitely tells me that I need to take a leap of faith more. Not only in the fashion sense, but everything else in my life. I’m just always really scared. Maybe as I take more leaps of faith here in fashion I’ll overcome my fear and do it in my life. Fear of what? I don’t quite know, probably failure. I know, I know, you’re going to tell me that failure makes you a stronger person. It’s always better said than done. :)

Here’s a close up of my top combo. I have a blue belt, but I decided to throw red into the mix along with my flats. Gives the style a bit of dimension.

Maybe I need to buy an orange bottom, pant or skirt, and try out the color blocking style??? What do you think? Should I give it a try? It probably won’t hurt because it’s not permanent. Though I have to say that it would definitely be a leap of faith. :)

Shades – JLO
Cardigan – Forever 21
Blue Top – Forever 21
Belt – Old Navy
Jeans – Old Navy
Red Flats – Charlotte Russe

